LIVE Radio

Current track




Jennifer Lopez to Release First Solo Album In Nine Years

Written by on September 20, 2023

Jennifer Lopez has inked a new recording and publishing partnership with BMG, according to Billboard. 

Under the global alliance, the award-winning singer and actress, better known as J.Lo, will release her forthcoming ninth studio album, This Is Me…Now—home to 13 tracks, released via Nuyorican/BMG.

The set will mark Lopez’s first studio album as a solo artist in nine years, following the 2014 release of A.K.A. on Capitol Records. That album, produced by RedOne, peaked at No. 8 on the Billboard 200 chart. In 2022, she and Maluma released the soundtrack to their film Marry Me under Universal Studios/ Sony Music US Latin.

Produced by J.Lo, Rogét Chahayed, Angel Lopez, and Jeff “Gitty” Gitelman, This Is Me…Now was created during 2022 and 2023 at Lopez’s home studio in Los Angeles. Other songwriter-producers who worked on the album include songwriter-producers include Hitboy, Ink, Tay Keith, Yeti Beats, Carter Lang, Kim “Kaydence” Krysiuk, with BMG’s Brandon Riester serving as the album’s A&R.

According to the press statement, the upcoming set “is an exciting musical trilogy showcasing the triple-threat’s extraordinary talents.”

See the full This Is Me…Now tracklist below:

  1. “This Is Me…Now”
  2. “To Be Yours”
  3. “Mad in Love”
  4. “Can’t Get Enough”
  5. “Rebound”
  6. not.going.anywhere.”
  7. “Dear Ben, Pt. II”
  8. “Hummingbird”
  9. “Hearts and Flowers”
  10. “Broken Like Me”
  11. “This Time Around”
  12. “Midnight Trip to Vegas”
  13. “Greatest Love Story Never Told”



Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *